Who are we?

The project: La Voie Bleue, Moselle-Saône à Vélo

La Voie Bleue, Moselle-Saône à Vélo, registered as part of the French national cycling plan (under the code V50), is a cycle route that leads from France’s border with Luxembourg down to Lyon, following the Moselle Valley, the Canal des Vosges and the Saône Valley for almost 700 km.

Laid out, in the main, along former towpaths, this route offers an exceptionally comfortable journey for cyclists, in particular because:

  • most of its sections are reserved for non-motorized traffic
  • it presents few slopes, making it accessible to the widest range of cyclists
  • the settings prove particularly rich in terms of natural environment, heritage and culture

The way boasts distinctive features:

  • cycle route closely linked to waterways (two valleys – those of the Moselle and Saône Rivers – linked by the Canal des Vosges, using towpaths);
  • strong heritage elements: history, nature, gastronomy and vineyards.

Logo La Voie Bleue / Moselle-Saône à vélo

The collective partnerships involved in La Voie Bleue, Moselle-Saône à Vélo

The 33 local authorities involved in the development and promotion of the various stages of La Voie Bleue, Moselle-Saône à Vélo have, since 2017, set up a partnership initiative aiming to give an overall structure to the cycle route and to promote it at national and European levels.

The partners involved in the project are:

The 3 regions :

Régions partenaires du projet La Voie Bleue

The 7 departments :

Départements partenaires de La Voie Bleue

Lyon & Metz Metropolis

Métropole Grand Lyon EuroMétropole de Metz_ Logo

20 EPCI :

  • Communauté d’agglomération Portes de France-Thionville (57),
  • Communauté d’agglomération d’Epinal (88),
  • Communauté d’agglomération de Villefranche-sur-Saône (69),
  • Communauté de communes de Bouzonvillois Trois-Frontières (57),
  • Communauté de communes Arc Mosellan (57),
  • Communauté de communes Rives de Moselle (57),
  • Communauté de communes Cattenom et Environs (57),
  • Communauté de communes Mad et Moselle (54) via le PETR Val de Lorraine,
  • Communauté de communes Bassin de Pont-à-Mousson (54) via le PETR Val de Lorraine,
  • Communauté de communes Bassin de Pompey (54) via le PETR Val de Lorraine,
  • Communauté de communes Rives de Saône (21),
  • Communauté de communes CAP Val de Saône (21),
  • Communauté de communes Saône-Beaujolais (69),
  • Communauté de communes Beaujolais Pierres-Dorées (69),
  • Communauté de communes Dombes-Saône-Vallée (01),
  • Communauté de communes Val de Saône Centre (01),
  • Communauté de communes de la Veyle (01),
  • Communauté de Communes Moselle et Madon (54)
  • Communauté de Communes Val de Gray (70)
  • Communauté de Communes des Quatre Rivières (70)

VNF (Voies Navigables de France)

Voie Navigables de France